play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ian Farrell Motor Co

At Ian Farrell Motor Co we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ian Farrell Motor Co

Ian Farrell Motor Co
5
4.8

Based on 22 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent place to buy a car from

    By Yori A on 13 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Dealt with Stuart, most genuine guy, straight forward and happy to help. We bought a VW Golf, slightly over our budget but we enjoy every penny spent. The guys kept the car for us 2 weeks in Birmingham until a weekend we were free to come up from London to pick it up. Car was ready on time, punctual communication and professional service from start to finish. In fact, asked Stuart to find me a 7 seater I am after and will happily do more business with them.

    Reply from Ian Farrell Motor Co on 14/11/18

    Thank you for your review Yori, glad we could help.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Melanie M on 11 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good service, friendly, not pushy. Car was serviced and valeted ready for collection and 3 month warranty included which was reassuring. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Ian Farrell Motor Co on 14/11/18

    Many thanks Melanie.


  • 5

    Professional, friendly and fairly priced

    By Stephanie B on 02 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Ian Farrell’s is a long established garage in Birmingham and was my first choice when I wanted to purchase a new car. The service I received was as friendly as it was professional and the whole experience was smooth, fast and easy. Everything I wanted when wanting to buy a car quickly. Perfect service, would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Ian Farrell Motor Co on 14/11/18

    Many thanks Stephanie, we are pleased you are satisfied with your DS3.


  • 5

    Friendly, relaxed and professional.

    By Daniel S on 08 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with my overall experience right from start to finish. Saw a great car on a Sunday afternoon, they were more than happy for me to take it for a test drive and came back and had a great chat and agreed a deal in principal that involved them doing a couple of little bits of work to the car. True to their word everything got done and was ready for me a couple of days later. Right from the start there was a very friendly, welcoming and most importantly trusting environment. No hard sell, pressure or nit picking. Clearly a company that values their customers and the cars they sell. Very happy

    Reply from Ian Farrell Motor Co on 13/10/18

    Hi Dan, Thanks for review, glad we could help.


  • 5

    Good, honest dealership that takes responsibility

    By Ian E on 07 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a 60k Skoda Superb from Ian Farrell Motor Co. Before I bought it I had a mechanic check it over and he thought it was a good buy. It was described by the mechanic as a good, honest car. After buying it I noticed some noise from one of the wheel bearings at high speed but before I could get it back to them the cam chain jumped a tooth or two. Disaster - but not one that could have been foreseen. I called the garage. Their response was excellent. They picked up the car (100 miles away), replaced the cam chain and the wheel bearing. They also decided that one of the front discs wasn't quite right so replaced both discs and pads without even being asked. This was a very expensive repair and they just did it - no arguments. When I thanked them for the work, they apologized for the inconvenience! We all know the potential problems of buying second hand but if you're worried about it, buy from these guys. They operate the way you want a second hand dealership to work. Recommended

    Reply from Ian Farrell Motor Co on 11/06/18

    Hi Ian, Many thanks for your kind review and we are glad you are happy with your car and our service.


  • 5

    Ian Farrel Cars

    By Nicholas G on 30 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service, actually listened to what I needed rather than just flog me anything. Would definitely use Ian and Stuart again.

    Reply from Ian Farrell Motor Co on 01/05/18

    Thank you for your review Nicholas.


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Jay D on 21 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Recently brought a car and the transaction was very quick and efficient. Would highly recommend Ian Farrell motor co. After buying 2 cars, I will visit the company again in the future when purchasing another

    Reply from Ian Farrell Motor Co on 01/05/18

    Many thanks Jay, good to see you again and thanks for review.


  • 5

    Fantastic!! My car shop for 12 years :)

    By Hollie T on 19 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Every car I have ever owned has come from Ian Farrell Motor Company. Trusting, knowledgable and always friendly service. Have mot and services done here too! Never had a bad experience. Have always made buying a car smooth sailing and the guys have always gone above and beyond with car services.


  • 5

    Excellent experience with this company!

    By Erin C on 10 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and professional staff with a wide range or cars available. Staff were very welcoming and knowledgeable. I would defiantly recommend this company in future! Very pleased with my experience!

    Reply from Ian Farrell Motor Co on 11/03/18

    Hi Erin, Thanks for you kind review, we are glad you are happy with your car. Hope to see you again sometime.


  • 5

    Purchase of Mazda 3 Sport

    By David T on 03 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Very helpful staff and very pleased with the car

    Reply from Ian Farrell Motor Co on 03/02/18

    Many thanks for your review, glad your pleased with the car and thanks for coming to see us from such a distance.


‹ Prev Next ›