play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ian Farrell Motor Co

At Ian Farrell Motor Co we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ian Farrell Motor Co

Ian Farrell Motor Co
5
4.8

Based on 26 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Ian Farrell motors is the best place!

    By Debbie B on 06 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I would recommend Ian Farrell motors to everyone, as the cars are outstanding and the kindnesses of the staff are so trustworthy and loyal, I'm so happy with my new car. I know that they will always be there to look after me and my car. THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart ¿


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Hollie T on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic. I have always used Ian Farrell Motor Company for car purchases and services. Wouldn't go anywhere else. I love my new car and love how quick and easy the staff make each visit. Neil and Stuart from the sales department are always friendly, knowledable and get things sorted with no hassle! Thankso again!


  • 5

    Friendly, professional service

    By David K on 11 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Ian farrell motor Co is a great place to buy a car, there's no high pressure sales, the staff are friendly and helpful and make you feel welcome and at ease, I had a bit of trim missing from the car I bought I told Neil about it and it was ordered for me no questions, and delivered to my home really nice touch, I would recommend anyone too buy a car from them


  • 5

    Volvo from Ian Farrell moters

    By James O on 17 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently got our third car from company lovely Volvo well pleased and steward is a top man


  • 5

    Great guys!

    By Emma B on 14 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely fantastic service. Went to see a car we had seen on autotrader, it was absolutely spotless on arrival, felt bad asking to test it as y was right at the back in the corner but it was no trouble. Sale service was brilliant felt well looked after throughout. Car was mot’s serviced and ready to go within 2 working days! Found a flat battery a week later but no trouble for them at all they came out and picked up the car and were back with a new battery within an hour I was very impressed. Overall would definitely recommend them to anyone and will buy from them again. Very honest and reliable car salesmen

    Reply from Ian Farrell Motor Co on 17/11/18

    Hi Emma, Your review is much appreciated, glad we could help.


  • 5

    Never Again.

    By Jan G on 20 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Suzuki Jimny from this company for nearly 6 thousand pounds. I had the car 4 days and the engine light came on. Took the car back and the cylinder head gasket had broken. This is a serious issue. The part was sent off to be fixed but was beyond repair. A new gasket had to be fitted. I received the car back had it one day and the engine light came on again. I took the car back and was told it was a sensor problem. Turned out needed a new part. A mechanic came to my home at my request to fit the new part. A few days later YEP you guessed it the engine light came on. Took it back and was told there was another problem and it needed a new part. At this point I had lost confidence in driving the vehicle. I asked for my money back or a car to the equivalent value. They refused to give my the money back. I picked out 2 other cars I wanted but was told they were for relatives. So why were they for sale? And still are? One very unhappy customer. Stay away!

    Reply from Ian Farrell Motor Co on 05/10/17

    Thank you for taking time to write a review. Im sorry to here you had a disappointing experience with the car you purchased from us. Unfortunately second hand cars and even new cars can have problems from time to time, on this occasion it happened to be the car you purchased. The problems that occurred with the car were attented to immediately. When we discovered the head gasket had failed, we were as disappointed as you, we have no interest in a car breaking down or one of our customers being upset. Whilst we had the car in for repair we hired you a car for 2 weeks, a automatic car at your request. We acknowledged you had lost confidence in the car and you chose another car. A refund was offered to you but you said you wanted another car from us. You then chose another car and had a partial refund. We tried to accomodate you and make it as little as an inconvenience as possible to you. We again appologise for any inconvenience caused.


‹ Prev Next ›