play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ian Farrell Motor Co

At Ian Farrell Motor Co we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ian Farrell Motor Co

Ian Farrell Motor Co
5
4.9

Based on 49 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent sales

    By Janet N on 19 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, helpful advice with very full information relating to the vehicle I was interested in purchasing, followed with a drive demonstration. Efficient completion of all relevant paperwork to complete the purchase.

    Reply from Ian Farrell Motor Co on 20/01/19

    Hi Janet, Many thanks for your kind review and we are glad you are happy with your car buying experience.


  • 5

    Happy Customer

    By Ronardo E on 17 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    My experience was great ,wonderful and experience Dealers My 4th car bought and still happy and i would recommend to any one try Ian Farrell before trying another Thanks again Ian for making me happy with a really good car See u again when i need an upgrade Respect


  • 5

    Outstanding!

    By Zerqa A on 14 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Thank you for the fantastic service yet again, wouldn’t go anywhere else!


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Sarah G on 30 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Couldn't recommend them highly enough. Gave me time to look round the car and make my own decision without too much pressure. Excellent service, friendly and helpful. Went the extra mile after I had brought my car to make sure I was happy and to chase up the extra key from the previous owner and get it to me.

    Reply from Ian Farrell Motor Co on 16/12/18

    Hi Sarah, We appreciate your kind review and your valued custom.


  • 5

    Recent car purchase

    By Julie H on 26 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great value cars all in excellent condition, was spoilt for choice. Welcoming sales staff ready to answer any questions but not intrusive or pushy. Good aftercare, not the usual we have your money and therefore are no longer interested. Extremely happy with my purchase and when it's time to upgrade I will definitely make Ian Farrell car sales my first stop. Would happily recommend to anyone

    Reply from Ian Farrell Motor Co on 28/11/18

    Hi Julie, Many thanks for your review and we are glad you are happy with your Hyundai.


  • 5

    Got the Mini Cooper I wanted

    By Ian C on 25 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a Mini Cooper Clubman after 18mths of looking .I saw one online Ian Farrell Motors in Birmingham and traveled from Retford to see it.I bought it on the spot as it was described and in lovely condition with full service history.There was a helpful handover and a easy transaction.After picking the mini up on the 18th November I noticed a couple of minor things on the way home. I checked it when I got home and found tyre pressures were wrong and that the date/month/year was stuck in USA FORMAT .I did receive a phone call from Stuart and explained about the tyre pressures.he was genuinely surprised and apologised and would have a word with there workshop.I would definitely consider purchasing from this company again

    Reply from Ian Farrell Motor Co on 28/11/18

    Hi Ian, Your review and feedback is much appreciated, workshop have been spoken to about your tyre pressures, my apologies for incorrect pressures. However we are pleased you found the Mini Clubman you wanted.


  • 5

    Ian Farrell motor co

    By Iqrar S on 20 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    They deal with me very professionally and I felt that they care about there customers .Excellent customer service


  • 5

    Excellent place to buy a car from

    By Yori A on 13 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Dealt with Stuart, most genuine guy, straight forward and happy to help. We bought a VW Golf, slightly over our budget but we enjoy every penny spent. The guys kept the car for us 2 weeks in Birmingham until a weekend we were free to come up from London to pick it up. Car was ready on time, punctual communication and professional service from start to finish. In fact, asked Stuart to find me a 7 seater I am after and will happily do more business with them.

    Reply from Ian Farrell Motor Co on 14/11/18

    Thank you for your review Yori, glad we could help.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Melanie M on 11 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good service, friendly, not pushy. Car was serviced and valeted ready for collection and 3 month warranty included which was reassuring. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Ian Farrell Motor Co on 14/11/18

    Many thanks Melanie.


  • 5

    Professional, friendly and fairly priced

    By Stephanie B on 02 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Ian Farrell’s is a long established garage in Birmingham and was my first choice when I wanted to purchase a new car. The service I received was as friendly as it was professional and the whole experience was smooth, fast and easy. Everything I wanted when wanting to buy a car quickly. Perfect service, would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Ian Farrell Motor Co on 14/11/18

    Many thanks Stephanie, we are pleased you are satisfied with your DS3.