play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ian Farrell Motor Co

At Ian Farrell Motor Co we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ian Farrell Motor Co

Ian Farrell Motor Co

Based on 61 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Never Again.

    By Jan G on 20 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Suzuki Jimny from this company for nearly 6 thousand pounds. I had the car 4 days and the engine light came on. Took the car back and the cylinder head gasket had broken. This is a serious issue. The part was sent off to be fixed but was beyond repair. A new gasket had to be fitted. I received the car back had it one day and the engine light came on again. I took the car back and was told it was a sensor problem. Turned out needed a new part. A mechanic came to my home at my request to fit the new part. A few days later YEP you guessed it the engine light came on. Took it back and was told there was another problem and it needed a new part. At this point I had lost confidence in driving the vehicle. I asked for my money back or a car to the equivalent value. They refused to give my the money back. I picked out 2 other cars I wanted but was told they were for relatives. So why were they for sale? And still are? One very unhappy customer. Stay away!

    Reply from Ian Farrell Motor Co on 05/10/17

    Thank you for taking time to write a review. Im sorry to here you had a disappointing experience with the car you purchased from us. Unfortunately second hand cars and even new cars can have problems from time to time, on this occasion it happened to be the car you purchased. The problems that occurred with the car were attented to immediately. When we discovered the head gasket had failed, we were as disappointed as you, we have no interest in a car breaking down or one of our customers being upset. Whilst we had the car in for repair we hired you a car for 2 weeks, a automatic car at your request. We acknowledged you had lost confidence in the car and you chose another car. A refund was offered to you but you said you wanted another car from us. You then chose another car and had a partial refund. We tried to accomodate you and make it as little as an inconvenience as possible to you. We again appologise for any inconvenience caused.

‹ Prev Next ›